Ask the Missionaries…They Can Help!

We would like to introduce you to our Irvine Ward Missionaries.

Sisters_elders

Sister Jones

Sis_Jones_a

My name is Sister Jones.  I’m from Minnesota in the States.   I’ve been on my mission for 9 months and I love it.   I love being a missionary.   I know that the gospel of Jesus Christ is true, that its been restored through the Prophet Joseph Smith, and that the Book of Mormon is the word of God.   I love reading the scriptures, they bring me closer to God.   I know that we have a living Prophet, Thomas S Monson, that he guides the church today.   That we can know that God is there and that we can pray to him.  I know that the Atonement is real, that its lifted me up so mant times, as a missionary, and just living life, that its for each of us to use and that its a way that we can get back to God.  I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ .  Amen.

Sister Ricks

Sis_Ricks

Hi,  I’m Sister Ricks, I’m from Utah.   I have 4 older brothers and sisters and a whole bunch of nieces and nephews.   I’ve been on my mission for about a year, and Irvine is the best place to be.   I love being a missionary because I have seen the way the gospel can bless people and I know that the gospel can change lives, because it’s changed mine, and it’s changed the life of so many of my friends.  I know the the Book of Mormon is the Word of God.   I know it’s the best book that we can read and that it can bring us closer to God than any other book can.   I know more than anything, that Jesus Christ lives, and that he loved us, and that he still loves us; and that he died for us so that we can live with him again, and live with our Heavenly Father.   I know that sharing the gospel can bring us the most happiness than anything else can, and that our families can be together forever.  I say that in the name of Jesus Christ.  Amen.

Elder Grant

Eld_Grant

Hi ya, my name is Elder Grant.  I’m from Bournmouth, which is on the south of England.   I’ve been on my mission for about 18 months now.   I’ve always been a member of, or grown up in the Church and wanted to serve a mission.  But I didn’t really, I guess, find that motivation till I was probably about 16 or 17,  when I just really came to know my Saviour, and came to know that I could feel peace and comfort from him because of the Atonement. As I’ve been able to serve my mission, my testimony of the restoration has really strengthened, and I know that Joseph Smith is a prophet of God, and that this is the Church of Jesus Christ in the Latter Days. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ.  Amen

Elder Phippen

Eld_Phippen

My name is Elder Phippen, and I am from Utah.  I have been on my mission for about a year.   I have come to know, I guess like everyone does, that God loves me, and that he knows who I am, and that he knows what is best for me.  As I’ve grown closer to him, he has been able to guide my life more and more in the direction that it needs to be going.   I know that God knows each one of us and that he cares about us. He wants the best for us, and as we always strive to come closer to him, he will help us know what we need to do.  I also know that Joseph Smith was a prophet, and that he did see God the Father and Jesus Christ, and that he did translate the Book of Mormon, so that we can draw closer to them. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

We'd love you to leave a reply!

