Leek Onion and Potato Soup

Quick and easy for busy people!

I thought I’d share this quick and easy soup from Delia Smith.

It’s delicious, ingredients are minimal – and and it takes such a short time to prepare and cook – perfect for busy people!

The original recipe, from some years back, used frozen mash – which was good if you didn’t have time to stand and peel & dice potatoes.  But even today, if I’ve made mash, I put any leftovers into small tubs and pop them in the freezer to use with this recipe.  I can’t say that I notice any difference in taste or texture.

The colour of the soup will depend on whether the leeks you use are mostly white, or green!

Here is the recipe from Delia Online

Enjoy!  🙂

 

One thought on “Leek Onion and Potato Soup”

  1. I love leek n tattie soup. This is so quick & easy. I will certainly be giving this recipe a try. Thanks for sharing.

We'd love you to leave a reply!

